Big Yellow Tutu

There will never be a news piece more upsetting than this February 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — helenium @ 2:55 pm
Tags: , ,

Bubble Hits

Bubble Hits is no more. I typed in 379 last night and gasped in horror at the channel error message. I tried again. And again. I wondered it it had moved, so went down to 350 and crawled up through the music channels. Still nothing. Tried the a-z listings and still nothing. I was close to tears.

I can’t believe it’s gone. After my years working at MTV I probably shouldn’t say it, but Bubble Hits was easily the best music channel. So much McFly, Girls Aloud and Britney. No daft takeover hours, I couldn’t care less what Liz from Atomic Kitten’s Top 1000 eighties ballads are. It was pure pop joy. You’d even forgive them for playing Scouting For Girls sometimes. It was that good.

I’m not sure how I’ll cope. It was the first music channel I’d turn to when in need of a dance around the sitting room. I’m going to have to make do with the far less brilliant Smash Hits or MTV Hits. Humph.

 

Leave a Reply

