Big Yellow Tutu

A licky boom-boom down… August 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — helenium @ 5:37 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve been listening to mid-90s classics all week (Aswad, Ini Kamoze, Shaggy, Haddaway etc) and what better way to celebrate all that than with a 10 yr old German boy singing Snow’s Informer?

 

One Response to “A licky boom-boom down…”

  1. chris Says:

    Informer
    You know say daddy me snow me-a (gonna) blame
    A licky boom-boom down
    ‘Tective man he say, say Daddy Me Snow me stab someone down the lane
    A licky boom-boom down

    Police-a them-a they come and-a they blow down me door
    One him come crawl through through my window
    So they put me in the back the car at the station
    From that point on I reach my destination
    Well the destination reached in down-a East detention
    Where they whip down me pants look up me bottom

    [CHORUS]

    Bigger they are they think they have more power
    There on the phone me say that on hour
    Me for want to use it once and-a me call me lover
    Lover who me callin’-a the one Tammy
    And me love her in my heart down to my belly-a
    Yes say Daddy Me Snow me I feel cool and deadly
    Yes the one MC Shan and the one Daddy Snow
    Together we-a love ’em(?) as a tornado

    [CHORUS]

    Listen to me ya better listen for me now
    Listen to me ya better listen for me now
    When-a me rock-a the microphone, me rock on steady-a
    Yes-a Daddy Me Snow me are the article don
    But the in an a-out (?) a dance an they say, “Where ya come from?”
    People them say I come from Jamaica
    But me born and raised in Etobicoke I want ya to know-a
    Pure black people man thats all I man know
    Yeah me shoes are-a tear up an-a my toes used to show-a
    Where me-a born in-a the one Toronto

    [CHORUS]

    Come with a nice young lady
    Intelligent, yes she gentle and irie
    Everywhere me go me never lef’ her at all-ie
    Yes-a Daddy Snow me are the roam dance man-a
    Roam between-a dancin’ in-a in-a nation-a
    You never know say Daddy Me Snow me are the boom shakata
    Me never lay-a down flat in-a one cardboard box-a
    Yes-a Daddy Me Snow me-a go reachin’ out da top

    [CHORUS]

    Why would he? [repeat]


Leave a Reply

