Big Yellow Tutu

thetrainline are cocks. I’m angry. July 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — helenium @ 11:35 am
Tags: , , ,

aaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrggggggggggghhhhhhhhhh!

I hate them. thetrainline people are complete jizz covered idiots with half witted employees who seem oblivious to the concept that their company could ever be in the wrong.

aaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

All I want to do is book train tickets from London to Liverpool tomorrow. Should be £80 for two tickets. It’s not fucking difficult.

They site declined my card when Chris used it, so I tried to do it on my computer. That didn’t work either. I phoned up the bank who assured me that there was nothing wrong with my card but that thetrainline cunts had taken the money out my account anyway. For two bloody transactions!

After ten minutes of trawling through thetrainline’s awful help section I finally found a phone number. Got through to an Indian call centre woman who took 15 mins to explain that their system is faultless and then another 15 minutes to book two fucking tickets. Half an hour later and she tells me that my card has been declined again. She’s still saying that I’ve got the problem and that their site takes 2 million bookings a second and therefore it can’t be wrong.

It’s going to take three bloody days to get the money back to my account and I’ve still got to go and get tickets from the actual train station at lunchtime or after work. This is not the best of news a week before pay day.

How can a company take that much money out of your account and still claim that there isn’t a problem with their system? It defies all logic.

Natwest were wonderful – charming and helpful, checking all their systems to make sure my card was ok. Thetrainline halfwit just took one look at her screen, didn’t see smoke coming out the back of her computer and so presumed that everything was ok.

aaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

update: they’ve taken seven transactions on Chris’ account. £560! So far they’ve managed to take £720 and not managed to produce a single ticket.

update 2: If every transaction they’ve attempted actually goes through it will total £1162. think we’ve managed to block most of them now. Fingers crossed.

 

7 Responses to “thetrainline are cocks. I’m angry.”

  1. lydslikestea Says:

    this should so go on thisisanad…

  2. helenium Says:

    it so should. i bet thetrainline never fucking respond. I’ve emailed them. am angry.

  3. Two.Point.Hero Says:

    I hate Trainline. I’ve had some awful experiences with them in the past; not to this extent granted but they don’t give two hoots about you once they’ve taken your dollar.

    Amazingly, when I called my bank (Barclays) they fully understood and stated they’d had so many experiences with customers and Trainline. Wankers if I can be frank.

    • Ed Says:

      Yeah, I called their “customer services” once and you could even tell by the tone of the guy’s voice that he was only making a token effort and wasn’t actually that bothered about resolving my problem.

  4. Rafael Says:

    I hate thetrainline with a passion too.

    It’s a lot better to use http://www.fgwtickets.co.uk

    It uses more or less the same system but is better than thetrainline (little could be worse). It also doesn’t charge you the £1 “booking fee” that thetrainline charges.

  5. A Marshall Says:

    I hate the trainline – they have declined all three of my credit debit cards on a regular basis – or rather they say my bank has declined the transaction. And when I phone the bank they have never seen the transaction, let alone declined it. Thankfully they haven’t managed to actually take any money out of my account yet.. And yes their customer service team’s disregard of the fact that their website doesn’t work is beyond belief.
    Anyway – found another site today that works – http://www.raileasy.co.uk.


Leave a Reply

