Big Yellow Tutu

April 11, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — helenium @ 11:54 am

The Due South obsession is filling up my sky plus box as fast as its filling up my mind. Who would have thought they made 70 episodes?

I’ve just started series 3 (they made 4 series in total) and so am up to the ‘new Ray’ episodes. I stopped watching it about here when I was younger, I think BBC stopped airing it or maybe it just became a bit ropey, but I’m going to carry on now. Especially now I’ve got this…
http://home.hiwaay.net/~warydbom/duesouth/drinking.htm

Brilliant. I’ve been deleting most of the episodes as I go along to fill up some room on the hard drive, but I’m thinking now that maybe I should bite the bullet and get the box sets. Would that be a bit nerdy?

I think to tide me over while I make decisions about whether or not my shelves benefit from some Mountie goodness I think I’ll get these…

http://www.webstorecompany.com/duesouth/Product.asp?ProdID=174&CatID=12

Amazing huh? I’m quite tempted by the t-shirt but the shipping takes over a month. That’s a very long time to wait and I can’t even see what’s written on the t shirt itself, it could be a huge disappointment, but somehow I doubt it. I love this program.

 

Leave a Reply

