Big Yellow Tutu

April 18, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — helenium @ 3:36 pm

I love Britney. I even have a badge to prove this.

Britney is worthy of mention for two reasons today:

1)The pregnancy.
I’m gutted by this. It was supposed to be Justin’s. Kevin is a bit thuggish looking. A Britney and Justin baby would have been beautiful. Look how pretty they were together…

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

13 years time and their offspring could have taken over the pop universe and made us all happy. No child of Kevin’s is going to rule pop. But I gotta give Britney some credit – I love her for her trailer trash qualities. Only my nan could rival getting drunk at Vegas, getting married, getting it annulled the next day (I still don’t believe they didn’t have sex that night). She puts on weight, starts smoking, takes to wearing trucker caps and bleaching her hair to cher point. She gets married again and is now expecting a kid.

2) Her blog.
Or the ‘Stream of Consciousness’ as they call it. Drip of Consciousness would have been a better name, she updates about every month or so. But its worth it when she does. Here are my favourite bits:

24/02/05 (written by her mum): “I know the weather has been wreaking havoc all over the world, so I hope everyone is safe. Please remember to keep all of the tsunami victims in your prayers.”

-Weather causing tsunamis???

11/02/05: “I’ve been having so much fun with my mom lately. We’ve been indulging ourselves with the simple pleasures of life.”

– She’s been sleeping with her mum???

11/02/05: “my dogs are stylin’ and profilin’ because Von Dutch just sent them the coolest little clothes!”

11/02/05: “I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day with the one you love. But if you’re single, just round up a group of your friends and grab some low-fat Blue Bell ice cream. It’s the best!!”

– As sponsored by…

03/01/05: “I’ve been working on writing and hopefully eventually directing a musical which makes fun of the whole Hollywood scene, which is appropriately titled “Hollywood””

– Genius.

 

Leave a Reply

