Big Yellow Tutu

April 11, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — helenium @ 9:57 pm

Art Goblins were missed out on for a night of nice food and comfy sofas at chris’. I must have been shattered, he gave me a blanket when I sat on the sofa and that’s the last thing I remember. I fell straight asleep. I ended up getting 14 hours kip. Lovely.

We had a bit of a posho day on Sunday, heading over to Portobello Road in Notting Hill for the Sunday market there. For those of you who have never been it’s not so much a market as just a lot of shops that open on Sundays. They sell mainly antiques and jewellery though most of the shops could have just put all their wares into one retail outlet and everyone would have been happy. There’s not that much need for old military badges surely? Being Notting Hill there are also hundreds of nice pubs, bars and cafes where the tanned and sun glasses adorned locals can sit and be gazed upon by the hordes of white socked tourists.

Mr swish and I played willing and sat in these bars, drank wine in the sunshine and ate falafels on their obscenely clean streets. In these London parts people queue for the electronic public toilets rather than cross the street to avoid their stench.

I’m in a bit of a pickle housing wise at the moment, with my flat mates moving out at the end of May and not knowing anyone who either needs anywhere to live or anyone who has a spare room. Walking around Notting Hill made me want to get a high paid job and move somewhere leafy. I love Bethnal Green, I really do but The Hill is pretty. I found a little side road I want to live on – it looks just like a Cornish postcard. I’d like the pink house please.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

 

Leave a Reply

